News

Recent Articles

Prestigious Commonwealth investment hera...

Monday, 3rd Mar 14

30 years closer: Children’s Cancer Ins...

Monday, 26th May 14

Children’s Cancer Institute’s Execut...

Saturday, 23rd Aug 14

Children’s Cancer Institute and Sydney...

Tuesday, 2nd Sep 14

Michelle Haber inaugural fellow AAHMS

Thursday, 26th Mar 15

Deputy Director appointed AM

Monday, 8th Jun 15

Zero Childhood Cancer program aims to pu...

Wednesday, 2nd Sep 15

A way to target the Achilles heel of neu...

Thursday, 5th Nov 15

Prime Minister announces major funding c...

Tuesday, 31st May 16

Meet our researchers: Prof Maria Kavalla...

Sunday, 7th Aug 16

Robots play major role in tailoring trea...

Friday, 2nd Sep 16

Awareness Wednesday: Childhood cancer fa...

Wednesday, 7th Sep 16

Awareness Wednesday: Neuroblastoma

Wednesday, 14th Sep 16

Awareness Wednesday: Leukaemia

Wednesday, 21st Sep 16

Targeting high-risk leukaemia subtypes

Tuesday, 27th Sep 16

Awareness Wednesday: Brain cancers

Wednesday, 28th Sep 16

Children’s Cancer Institute celebrates...

Thursday, 29th Sep 16

It’s our party: 40 years of research

Friday, 30th Sep 16

Professor Maria Kavallaris elected AAHMS...

Friday, 7th Oct 16

Skeletons in cancer fight

Thursday, 27th Oct 16

Four seasons in one lab

Tuesday, 1st Nov 16

$20M from Federal Government for Persona...

Thursday, 3rd Nov 16

We need better treatment for childhood c...

Friday, 4th Nov 16

Zero Childhood Cancer program taking sha...

Friday, 11th Nov 16

Profiler: what makes cancer cells’ met...

Monday, 5th Dec 16

Big data wrangling: Bioinformatics and c...

Monday, 12th Dec 16

NSW to become world leader in paediatric...

Tuesday, 13th Dec 16

Nixon's Christmas

Thursday, 22nd Dec 16

An Aussie anti-cancer drug success story

Friday, 20th Jan 17

Taking a walk inside a cancer cell

Tuesday, 14th Feb 17

Glowing report: firefly gene shows hidde...

Thursday, 16th Feb 17

Neuroblastoma treatment search: polyamin...

Thursday, 23rd Feb 17

Meet a Researcher: Q&A with Dr Alvin Kam...

Monday, 6th Mar 17

Joining the dots to find neuroblastoma d...

Thursday, 16th Mar 17

Facts & figures draw a picture of childh...

Wednesday, 22nd Mar 17

New leukaemia subtype found by DNA test

Friday, 31st Mar 17

How parent's insights help my research

Tuesday, 4th Apr 17

Zero Childhood Cancer update

Tuesday, 18th Apr 17

The microbe that started a revolution

Thursday, 27th Apr 17

Clinical trials and Lind’s ‘acid tes...

Thursday, 18th May 17

Explainer: what is nanomedicine and how ...

Wednesday, 24th May 17

Changing the future for children with br...

Friday, 2nd Jun 17

Childhood cancers defy current understan...

Wednesday, 21st Jun 17

Sights set on an aggressive childhood le...

Monday, 17th Jul 17

Eureka! Prof Michelle Haber a finalist i...

Friday, 28th Jul 17

How we’re stopping neuroblastoma’s b...

Friday, 11th Aug 17

Meet a scientist keeping drug discovery ...

Wednesday, 23rd Aug 17

When I grow up, I want to cure cancer

Monday, 4th Sep 17

Awareness Wednesday: Starting with the B...

Wednesday, 6th Sep 17

Awareness Wednesday: Testing our results

Wednesday, 13th Sep 17

Zero Childhood Cancer personalised medic...

Monday, 18th Sep 17

Children with most aggressive cancers to...

Monday, 18th Sep 17

Awareness Wednesday: going into clinic

Wednesday, 20th Sep 17

Awareness Wednesday: the Future of Child...

Wednesday, 27th Sep 17

How a Dad's Insights can Help Research

Wednesday, 11th Oct 17

Resistance is Futile: The MRP1 Story

Wednesday, 18th Oct 17

Fighting Fund For Brain Cancer Aims To D...

Monday, 30th Oct 17

Potential Leukaemia Drug Excites Interna...

Thursday, 2nd Nov 17

We made great strides with childhood leu...

Friday, 10th Nov 17

Meet A Researcher: Q&A With Biljana Dume...

Wednesday, 15th Nov 17

How do clinical trials work?

Wednesday, 22nd Nov 17

A very techie Christmas

Tuesday, 28th Nov 17

Lexie's Christmas

Thursday, 7th Dec 17

How specific DNA ‘microdeletions’ he...

Monday, 11th Dec 17

VR helps scientists ‘walk’ through c...

Monday, 8th Jan 18

Opening doors to a world of scientific e...

Wednesday, 7th Feb 18

Meet a Researcher: Q&A with Dr Marion Le...

Thursday, 15th Feb 18

It’s in the Delivery: Researchers Find...

Monday, 12th Mar 18

Sydney researchers find a way to target ...

Monday, 12th Mar 18

Zero Childhood Cancer national clinical ...

Thursday, 22nd Mar 18

Reining In A Runaway Gene In Neuroblasto...

Friday, 6th Apr 18

New hope for children's brain cancer

Wednesday, 18th Apr 18

My Daughter's Cancer Journey

Monday, 23rd Apr 18

Dr Toby Trahair childhood cancer researc...

Thursday, 26th Apr 18

The past, present and future for young A...

Tuesday, 1st May 18

$1 million funding boost for Zero Childh...

Friday, 11th May 18

My first Mother’s Day without Byron

Friday, 11th May 18

Neuroblastoma researchers build bridges ...

Tuesday, 15th May 18

Forging new alliances to tackle childhoo...

Wednesday, 23rd May 18

We’ve created our road map for the nex...

Wednesday, 30th May 18

Nano-stars – targeting a deadly childh...

Wednesday, 27th Jun 18

Let’s talk about nanomedicine

Thursday, 5th Jul 18

A global effort to improve childhood can...

Friday, 13th Jul 18

Media Release: Prime Minister announces ...

Monday, 16th Jul 18

A little girl’s legacy: Olivia Lambert...

Wednesday, 29th Aug 18

Tracking cancer with gold-coated nanopar...

Thursday, 30th Aug 18

Media Release: 'Zero Childhood Cancer' C...

Sunday, 2nd Sep 18

Awareness Wednesday: Cancer Genomics

Wednesday, 12th Sep 18

Awareness Wednesday: Drug Discovery

Wednesday, 19th Sep 18

Childhood Cancer Awareness Month

Friday, 5th Oct 18

New imaging method could help treat and ...

Monday, 19th Nov 18

New Drug OBI-3424 An ‘Orphan Drug’ T...

Monday, 19th Nov 18

How Targeting Copper Levels in Tumours C...

Monday, 19th Nov 18

Partnerships: Cancer Therapeutics CRC

Thursday, 13th Dec 18

Fundamental mechanism behind chemotherap...

Monday, 17th Dec 18

Maria Kavallaris receives Order of Austr...

Saturday, 26th Jan 19

Australian Scientists Discover a Potenti...

Friday, 1st Feb 19

Our researchers combine an old drug with...

Monday, 18th Feb 19

Meet new Team Leader, Dr Charles de Bock

Thursday, 28th Feb 19

World-Class Children's Comprehensive Can...

Friday, 1st Mar 19

Dr Angelica Merlot awarded 2019 NSW Youn...

Wednesday, 13th Mar 19

Leading children’s cancer scientist aw...

Friday, 15th Mar 19

Childhood cancer scientist rewarded for ...

Monday, 1st Apr 19

Endure For A Cure 2019 – The Power Of ...

Thursday, 18th Apr 19

Minderoo Foundation’s $5 million donat...

Wednesday, 15th May 19

Science Spotlight: Leukaemia Stem Cells

Monday, 27th May 19

New research paves the way for safer leu...

Thursday, 30th May 19

Therapy Developed For Alzheimers Could H...

Sunday, 30th Jun 19

Anticancer Drug CBL0137 Highly Effective...

Sunday, 28th Jul 19

Australian researchers find chink in the...

Sunday, 28th Jul 19

New Gene Found in Neuroblastoma Offers P...

Wednesday, 31st Jul 19

New gene found for a deadly childhood ca...

Wednesday, 31st Jul 19

Our Supporters Turn Out in Record Number...

Monday, 12th Aug 19

Children’s Cancer Institute welcome th...

Wednesday, 4th Sep 19

DIPG: Shining A Light On The Deadliest C...

Thursday, 26th Sep 19

Awareness Wednesday: Immunotherapy

Thursday, 26th Sep 19

Our New Research Structure

Thursday, 17th Oct 19

Researchers find new way to target child...

Monday, 18th Nov 19

Neuroblastoma research points to new pos...

Tuesday, 10th Dec 19

New therapy shows ‘dramatic’ effect ...

Tuesday, 10th Dec 19

International research collaboration rev...

Thursday, 16th Jan 20

'Liquid biopsy' - an exciting new test f...

Tuesday, 21st Jan 20

Research boosts progress towards persona...

Wednesday, 22nd Jan 20

Children’s cancer researcher awarded N...

Thursday, 5th Mar 20

An update on our life-saving research

Wednesday, 25th Mar 20

Science spotlight: Metallomics

Friday, 27th Mar 20

A message from Professor Michelle Haber

Wednesday, 22nd Apr 20

$67m funding collaboration: All Australi...

Thursday, 30th Apr 20

Diary of a Researcher

Tuesday, 5th May 20

Science spotlight: Minimal Residual Dise...

Thursday, 7th May 20

In focus: Brain cancer in kids

Tuesday, 12th May 20

Nanomedicine for brain cancer – a worl...

Friday, 29th May 20

Australia to lead world-first trial in c...

Tuesday, 9th Jun 20

Targeting stem cells: the path to curing...

Friday, 19th Jun 20

Executive Director addresses largest can...

Thursday, 25th Jun 20

Spotlight: Sarcoma in kids

Tuesday, 21st Jul 20

Blocking copper uptake in tumour cells m...

Friday, 7th Aug 20

Finding new treatments for those who nee...

Monday, 10th Aug 20

Awareness Wednesday: Discover and Transl...

Saturday, 5th Sep 20

Zero Childhood Cancer: How far have we c...

Thursday, 10th Sep 20

Leading childhood cancer researcher nomi...

Tuesday, 29th Sep 20

Opening the black box of childhood cance...

Tuesday, 6th Oct 20

'Outstanding' childhood cancer scientist...

Thursday, 26th Nov 20

Cancer in children – what do the globa...

Sunday, 31st Jan 21

Cancer research today: Collaboration is ...

Friday, 5th Feb 21

Sydney researchers identify/advance pote...

Friday, 12th Feb 21

A novel therapeutic approach to MYC-driv...

Thursday, 4th Mar 21

Celebrating International Women's Day 20...

Monday, 8th Mar 21

World-first discovery paves way to new c...

Friday, 26th Mar 21

Anya’s Wish: finding new treatments fo...

Friday, 9th Apr 21

Australian researchers find new way to t...

Wednesday, 14th Apr 21

Multimodal therapy may hold key to treat...

Monday, 17th May 21

New drug combination found to be effecti...

Friday, 28th May 21

In focus: Dr Orazio Vittorio

Monday, 7th Jun 21

Funding boost improves outlook for child...

Thursday, 1st Jul 21

Understanding high-risk leukaemia and ho...

Wednesday, 7th Jul 21

Community funding to help kids with sarc...

Wednesday, 28th Jul 21

Honours scholarship applications now ope...

Friday, 6th Aug 21

Improving the outlook for babies with le...

Friday, 20th Aug 21

Oncology One announces new drug discover...

Thursday, 26th Aug 21

Drug discovery in Australia strengthened...

Monday, 30th Aug 21

Join us this Childhood Cancer Awareness ...

Tuesday, 31st Aug 21

Professor Maria Kavallaris nominated for...

Thursday, 2nd Sep 21

Fast-tracking new treatments into clinic...

Monday, 6th Sep 21

New DNA-based test on the horizon for ch...

Monday, 13th Sep 21

‘Moving the dial’ on treatment for c...

Friday, 24th Sep 21

Madeleine's Diary of a Researcher

Wednesday, 29th Sep 21

A new age in children’s healthcare for...

Friday, 17th Dec 21

Improving the chances for children with ...

Tuesday, 21st Dec 21

Closing the care gap | World Cancer Day ...

Friday, 4th Feb 22

Our new virtual lab tour

Friday, 4th Feb 22

Cancer Council NSW funds exciting new re...

Monday, 28th Feb 22

Celebrating International Women's Day

Tuesday, 8th Mar 22

$185 million investment to fast-track tr...

Thursday, 17th Mar 22

Minderoo Children’s Comprehensive Canc...

Tuesday, 12th Apr 22

ACRF Launches Liquid Biopsy Program for ...

Wednesday, 11th May 22

A personalised approach for children wit...

Thursday, 19th May 22

New treatments for brain cancer – the ...

Tuesday, 24th May 22

Professor Michelle Haber elected to dist...

Thursday, 26th May 22

Follow Us!

Authors

Tags