Latest news and blogs

News & updates

Blog

In focus: Dr Orazio Vittorio

Meet Dr Orazio Vittorio, Team Leader of the Metal-Targeted Therapy and Immunology Group at Children'...
Monday, 7th Jun 21
Featured News

New drug combination found to be effective against high-risk...

Our researchers have found what could prove to be a new and effective way to treat a form of high-ri...
Friday, 28th May 21
Featured News

Multimodal therapy may hold key to treating aggressive child...

Research by our scientists has found a combination of therapies that appears to be highly effective ...
Monday, 17th May 21
Featured News

Australian researchers find new way to target deadly childho...

Research led by scientists at Children’s Cancer Institute offers an exciting new therapeutic appro...
Wednesday, 14th Apr 21
Blog

Anya’s Wish: finding new treatments for osteosarcoma

Anya’s Wish is a new research project established at Children’s Cancer Institute in memory of An...
Friday, 9th Apr 21
Featured News

World-first discovery paves way to new cancer treatment

Our research team have made a world-first discovery that a cellular protein called ALYREF plays a cr...
Friday, 26th Mar 21
Blog

Celebrating International Women's Day 2021

This International Women’s Day we are proud to celebrate the women that are part of Children’s C...
Monday, 8th Mar 21
Blog

A novel therapeutic approach to MYC-driven cancer

Our research team have identified a new novel approach to treating children with high-risk MYCN-driv...
Thursday, 4th Mar 21
Featured News

Sydney researchers identify/advance potential revolutionary ...

A paper published today in the prestigious journal, Nature Communications, reveals a potential revol...
Friday, 12th Feb 21
Blog

Cancer research today: Collaboration is key

World Cancer Day reminds us that cancer is a global problem. And to tackle that problem, a global re...
Friday, 5th Feb 21
Blog

Cancer in children – what do the global stats tell us?

World Cancer Day is a global event dedicated to awareness and prevention, and acts as a powerful rem...
Sunday, 31st Jan 21
News

'Outstanding' childhood cancer scientist awarded for researc...

Childhood cancer researcher and cancer survivor Dr Orazio Vittorio has been awarded ‘Outstanding C...
Thursday, 26th Nov 20
News

Opening the black box of childhood cancer – results from a...

The success of an Australian program which aims to find the most-likely-to-succeed personalised trea...
Tuesday, 6th Oct 20
News

Leading childhood cancer researcher nominated for prestigiou...

Tuesday, 29th Sep 20
News

Zero Childhood Cancer: How far have we come?

Thursday, 10th Sep 20
News

Awareness Wednesday: Discover and Translate

Saturday, 5th Sep 20
Blog

Finding new treatments for those who need them most

Monday, 10th Aug 20
News

Blocking copper uptake in tumour cells may be clue to boosti...

Friday, 7th Aug 20

Get in touch

Do you have a question about our work? For any enquiries please don’t hesitate to contact us.

Your donation will fund research that will save young lives!